Newlyweds (Freudenberger) - Author Bio

Author Bio
Birth—April 21, 1975
Where—New York City, New York, USA
Education—B.A., Harvard Univeristy
Awards—PEN/Malamud Award; Whiting Writer's Award; Guggenheim Fellowship
Currently—lives in New York City (Brooklyn)

Nell Freudenberger is the author of three novels—Lost and Wanted (2019), The Newlyweds (2012), and The Dissident (2006). Her 2003 story collection, Lucky Girls, was winner of the PEN/Malamud Award and the Sue Kaufman Prize for First Fiction from the American Academy of Arts and Letters.

A recipient of a Guggenheim Fellowship, a Whiting Award, and a Dorothy and Lewis B. Cullman Fellowship from the New York Public Library, she was named one of Granta’s Best Young American Novelists and one of The New Yorker’s "20 Under 40." She lives in Brooklyn with her family. (From the publisher.)

Site by BOOM Boom Supercreative

LitLovers © 2020