Mother-in-Law (Hepworth) - Book Reviews

Book Reviews
Deliciously entertaining, packed with wit and suspense, and also delivers sharp insights about family dynamics and love.
People


Behold: the book that'll make your subway ride an actual enjoyable experience! This suspenseful thriller is impossible to put down.
Cosmo


We devoured it in just one sitting. Bet you will too!
Woman's Day


At last, sticky in-law tension gets the chilly thriller treatment. In Hepworth’s anticipated new page-turner, one woman’s complex relationship with her mother-in-law ends in death.
Entertainment Weekly


[A] suspenseful ride as a family copes with the suspicious suicide of its matriarch.… Hepworth’s short, punchy chapters keep the pages quickly turning while effortlessly deepening her characters. Readers will race to the end of this clever novel to find the truth.
Publishers Weekly


Infertility issues play a large role in this Australian story and add to the tiptoeing around and agonizing that Hepworth  illustrates so well; the conversations among characters are another high point.… [A]bsorbing, cleverly written. —Henrietta Verma, Credo Reference, NY
Library Journal


(Starred review) A masterful depiction of how much is said in the silences.… [A] winner for fans of Liane Moriarty and Megan Abbott.
Booklist


When Diana, the matriarch of the Goodwin family, unexpectedly dies… circumstances… quickly point to homicide, and too many family members seem to have motives.… A mesmerizing domestic mystery.
Kirkus Reviews

Site by BOOM Boom Supercreative

LitLovers © 2019