She Lies in Wait (Lodge) - Author Bio

Author Bio
Birth—ca. 1983-84
Where—Cambridge, England, UK
Education—B.A., Cambridge University; M.A., University of East Anglia
Currently—lives in Cambridge, England

Gytha Lodge is a multi-award-winning playwright, novelist for adults and young-adults, and writer for video games and screen. She is also a single parent who blogs about the ridiculousness of bringing up a mega-nerd young son.

She has a profound addiction to tea, crosswords and awful puns. When not writing, she heads up a copywriting team at a global translation firm, where she generally tries to keep all the video-game writing to herself.

She studied English at Cambridge, where she became known quite quickly for her brand of twisty, dark yet entertaining drama. She later took the Creative Writing MA at UEA.

She has signed with Penguin Random House worldwide for the first three books in her crime series featuring DCI Jonah Sheens. The first volume, She Lies in Wait, was released in  2019.
(From the author's Amazon page. Retrieved 1/28/2019.)

Site by BOOM Boom Supercreative

LitLovers © 2020