Night of Miracles (Berg) - Book Reviews

Book Reviews
Mason, Mo., is the enchanting setting for a series of small but life-changing events in Berg’s winning novel (following The Story of Arthur Truluv).… [T]he story moves along at a comfortable pace to a fitting, albeit easy, ending.
Publishers Weekly


Fans of Meg Wolitzer, Emma Straub, or Berg’s previous novels will appreciate the richly complex characters and clear prose. Redemptive without being maudlin, this story of two misfits lucky to have found one another will tug at readers’ heartstrings.
Booklist


Berg's sequel to The Story of Arthur Truluv (2017)…. We long for more substance as Berg touches on, but does not really engage, topics like aging, mortality, and America's obsession with appearance.…Psychological realism sacrificed on the altar of niceness.
Kirkus Reviews

Site by BOOM Boom Supercreative

LitLovers © 2019