Need to Know (Cleveland) - Book Reviews

Book Reviews
The Russia page-turner that should be on everyone’s list.
New York Post


Cleveland’s assured if thinly plotted debut is an unusual mix of family drama and spy thriller.… The deep backstory may attract readers not usually drawn to espionage novels, but thriller fans who like tradecraft and action will have to look elsewhere.
Publishers Weekly


(Starred review.) This pulse-hammering first novel plays fiendishly with interagency cooperation between the CIA and the FBI.… Having worked for the FBI and CIA, debut author Cleveland peppers her book with apparently impeccable tradecraft details. —Barbara Conaty, Falls Church, VA
Library Journal


(Starred review.) This is a compelling debut about a timely issue.… Perfect for fans of Shari Lapena’s thrillers and Chris Pavone’s The Expats (2012), and for just about everyone who loves the thrill of finding themselves in a book that can’t be put down.
Booklist


Cleveland was herself a CIA analyst, so she knows her way around secrets…. The problem is that the characters lack human development.… If you don't expect a deeply thoughtful thriller, you'll get carried away by the action enough to enjoy it.
Kirkus Reviews

Site by BOOM Boom Supercreative

LitLovers © 2019