Curious Charms of Arthur Pepper (Patrick)

Book Reviews
[E]vokes whimsy and poignancy.... [An] outward journey is also a journey within.... This is a sweet story with an almost magical, but never saccharine denouement, as a newly whole Arthur Pepper emerges.
Publishers Weekly


(Starred review.) Tender, insightful, and surprising.... [Arthur Pepper] will instantly capture the hearts of readers who loved The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry, The Little Paris Bookshop, and The Red Notebook.
Library Journal


How well can you know a person, even a person you've loved and lived with for decades? This is the question posed by Phaedra Patrick's gentle, funny and wistful first novel... You have to read the book.
BookPage


Patrick's debut novel tells a sweet and poignant story about marriage, grief, and memory. Readers will find bumbling, earnest Arthur utterly endearing.
Booklist


Nothing otherworldly happens in this feel-good debut novel, yet the story...has the quality of a fable.... [E]ach bad turn in the book comes wrapped in a teachable moment; each cloud has an unmistakable silver lining.... [R]elentlessly upbeat...[and] as cozy and fortifying as a hot cup of tea on a cold afternoon.
Kirkus Reviews

Site by BOOM Boom Supercreative

LitLovers © 2021