• Where the Heart Is (Letts)

    Where the Heart IsBillie Letts, 1995Grand Central Publishing384 pp.ISBN-13: 9780446603652 SummaryNovalee Nation is seventeen, seven months pregnant, and on her way to California with her no-good boyfriend when he abandons her at a shopping mall in...

    https://www.litlovers.com/13-reading-guides/fiction/1137-where-the-heart-is-letts
  • Where the Crawdads Sing (Owens)

    Where the Crawdads Sing Delia Owens, 2018Penguin Publishing384 pp.ISBN-13: 9780735219090SummaryHow long can you protect your heart?For years, rumors of the "Marsh Girl" have haunted Barkley Cove, a quiet town on the North Carolina coast. So in late...

    https://www.litlovers.com/13-reading-guides/fiction/11329-where-crawdads-sing-owens
  • Where We Belong (Excerpt)

    Where We Belongby Emily Giffin back to Reading Guide —Excerpt— MarianI know what they say about secrets. I’ve heard it all. That they can haunt and govern you. That they can poison relationships and divide families. That in the end, only the truth will...

    https://www.litlovers.com/13-reading-guides/fiction/8731-where-we-belong-excerpt
  • Where Is My Mother? — absent moms in novels

    Click on images Have you noticed the number of absent mothers at the heart of new novels lately? So far I count SEVEN—in the first quarter of 2017 alone—surely there are more. 1/10 The Sleepwalker1/31 I Liked My Life 1/ 7 Swimming Lessons 1/ 7...

    https://www.litlovers.com/bloggin-musing-a-more/blogging-a-musing/10913-missing-mothers-in-novels
  • Where We Belong (Giffin)

    Where We BelongEmily Giffin, 2012St. Martin's Press384 pp.ISBN-13: 9780312554187 SummaryThe author of five blockbuster novels, Emily Giffin, delivers an unforgettable story of two women, the families that make them who they are, and the longing,...

    https://www.litlovers.com/13-reading-guides/fiction/8700-where-we-belong-giffin
  • River of No Return (Ridgway)

    The River of No Return Bee Ridgway, 2013Penguin Group (USA)464 pp.ISBN-13: 9780142180839SummaryDevon, 1815. The charming Lord Nicholas Davenant and the beguiling Julia Percy should make a perfect match. But before their love has a chance to grow,...

    https://www.litlovers.com/13-reading-guides/fiction/9537-river-of-no-return-ridgway
  • Wildling Sisters (Chase)

    The Wildling Sisters Eve Chase, 2017Penguin Publishing336 pp.ISBN-13: 9780399174131SummaryAn evocative novel in the vein of Kate Morton and Daphne Du Maurier, in which the thrill of first love clashes with the bonds of sisterhood, and all will be...

    https://www.litlovers.com/13-reading-guides/fiction/11053-wilding-sisters
  • What Is Not Yours Is Not Yours (Oyeyemi)

    What Is Not Yours Is Not Yours: StoriesHelen Oyeyemi, 2016Penguin Publishing336 pp.ISBN-13: 9781594634635SummaryAn enchanting collection of intertwined stories. Playful, ambitious, and exquisitely imagined, What Is Not Yours Is Not Yours is cleverly...

    https://www.litlovers.com/13-reading-guides/fiction/10577-what-is-not-yours-is-not-yours-oyeyemi
  • Here's to Us (Hilderbrand)

    Here's to Us Elin Hilderbrand, 2016Little, Brown and Co.416 pp.ISBN-13: 9780316375146SummaryAn emotional, heartwarming story from New York Times bestselling author Elin Hilderbrand about a grieving family that finds solace where they least expect...

    https://www.litlovers.com/13-reading-guides/fiction/10692-heres-to-us-hilderbrand
  • Redbird Christmas (Flagg)

    A Redbird ChristmasFannie Flagg, 2004Random House240 pp.ISBN-13: 9780345480262 SummaryWith the same incomparable style and warm, inviting voice that have made her beloved by millions of readers far and wide, New York Times bestselling author Fannie...

    https://www.litlovers.com/13-reading-guides/fiction/849-redbird-christmas-flagg
  • Soloist (Lopez)

    The Soloist: A Lost Dream, an Unlikely Friendship, and the Redemptive Power of MusicSteve Lopez, 2008Penguin Group USA304 pp.ISBN-13: 9780425238363Summary When Steve Lopez saw Nathaniel Ayers playing his heart out on a two-string violin on Los Angeles'...

    https://www.litlovers.com/14-reading-guides/non-fiction/964-soloist-lopez
  • Story Sisters (Hoffman)

    The Story SistersAlice Hoffman, 2009Crown Publishing325 pp.ISBN-13: 9780307405968 SummaryAlice Hoffman's new novel, The Story Sisters, charts the lives of three sisters—Elv, Claire, and Meg. Each has a fate she must meet alone: one on a country road,...

    https://www.litlovers.com/13-reading-guides/fiction/995-story-sisters-hoffman
  • Christmas at the Gingerbread Cafe (Raisin)

    Christmas at the Gingerbread Cafe Rebecca Raisin, 2013Carina UK (Harlequin)64 pp.ISBN-13: 9781472073785 (ebook)SummaryChristmas is the season the Gingerbread Cafe was made for…but owner Lily couldn’t be feeling less merry if she tried. She’s spent...

    https://www.litlovers.com/13-reading-guides/fiction/9533-christmas-at-the-gingerbread-cafe-raisin
  • Ham: Slices of a Life (Harris)

    Ham: Slices of a Life (Essays and Stories)Sam Harris, 2014Gallery Books304 pp.ISBN-13: 9781476733418Summaryham (noun) [hæm]1 the hind leg of a hog, salted, smoked, and cured2 second son of Noah3 somebody who performs in an exaggerated showy...

    https://www.litlovers.com/13-reading-guides/fiction/9600-ham-slices-of-a-life-harris
  • If the Creek Don't Rise (Weiss)

    If the Creek Don't Rise Leah Weiss, 2017Sourcebooks320 pp.ISBN-13: 9781492647454SummaryHe's gonna be sorry he ever messed with me and Loretta LynnSadie Blue has been a wife for fifteen days. That's long enough to know she should have never hitched...

    https://www.litlovers.com/13-reading-guides/fiction/11078-if-the-creeks-dont-rise-weiss
  • Gift Counselor (Cronin)

    The Gift Counselor Sheila M. Cronin, 2014336 pp.ISBN-13: 9780996046008SummaryJonquil Bloom is a single mom and UCLA graduate student doing research about gift-giving. Needing to support herself, she is hired at a local department store and becomes the...

    https://www.litlovers.com/13-reading-guides/fiction/10665-gift-counselor-cronin
  • Goldengrove (Prose)

    GoldengroveFrancine Prose, 2009HarperCollins288 pp.ISBN-13: 9780060560027Summary At the center of Francine Prose's profoundly moving new novel is a young girl facing the consequences of sudden loss after the death of her sister. As her parents drift...

    https://www.litlovers.com/13-reading-guides/fiction/388-goldengrove-prose
  • Sense and Sensibility (Austen)

    Sense and Sensibility Jane Austen, 1811368 pp.Penguin Random HouseISBN-13: 9780141439662Summary Two sisters of opposing temperaments but who share the pangs of tragic love provide the subjects for Sense and Sensibility. Elinor, practical and...

    https://www.litlovers.com/13-reading-guides/fiction/924-sense-and-sensibility-austen
  • Tallgrass (Dallas)

    Tallgrass Sandra Dallas, 2007St. Martin's Press336 pp.ISBN-13: 9780312360207SummaryDuring World War II, a family finds life turned upside down when the government opens a Japanese internment camp in their small Colorado town. After a young girl is...

    https://www.litlovers.com/13-reading-guides/fiction/1021-tallgrass-dallas
  • Little Black Dress (McBride)

    The Little Black DressSusa McBride, 2011HarperCollins320 pp.ISBN-13: 9780062027191SummaryTwo sisters whose lives seemed forever intertwined are torn apart when a magical little black dress gives each one a glimpse of an unavoidable future. Antonia...

    https://www.litlovers.com/13-reading-guides/fiction/8668-little-black-dress-mcbride

Results 1 - 20 of 237

Site by BOOM Boom Supercreative

LitLovers © 2019