• Her: A Memoir (Parravani)

    Her: A MemoirChrista Parravani, 2013Henry Holt & Co.320 pp.ISBN-13: 9780805096538SummaryA blazingly passionate memoir of identity and love: when a charismatic and troubled young woman dies tragically, her identical twin must struggle to survive Christa...

    https://www.litlovers.com/14-reading-guides/non-fiction/9154-her-a-memoir-parravani
  • Art of Memoir (Karr)

    The Art of Memoir Mary Karr, 2015HarperCollins256 pp.ISBN-13: 9780062223067SummaryCredited with sparking the current memoir explosion, Mary Karr’s The Liars’ Club spent more than a year at the top of the New York Times list. She followed with two other...

    https://www.litlovers.com/14-reading-guides/non-fiction/10380-art-of-memoir-karr
  • Orchard (Weir)

    The Orchard: A MemoirTheresa Weir, 2011Grand Central Publishing240 pp.ISBN-13: 9780446584692Summary The Orchard is the story of a street-smart city girl who must adapt to a new life on an apple farm after she falls in love with Adrian Curtis, the golden...

    https://www.litlovers.com/14-reading-guides/non-fiction/8619-orchard-weir
  • Happiness (Harpham)

    Happiness: A Memoir: The Crooked Little Road to Semi-Ever AfterHeather Harpham, 2017Henry Holt & Co.320 pp.ISBN-13: 9781250131560SummaryA shirt-grabbing, page-turning love story that follows a one-of-a-kind family through twists of fate that require...

    https://www.litlovers.com/14-reading-guides/non-fiction/11076-happiness-harpham
  • Rewrites (Simon)

    Rewrites: A MemoirNeil Simon, 1996Simon & Schuster400 pp.ISBN-13: 9780684835624 SummaryBarefoot in the Park, The Odd Couple, Plaza Suite, The Goodbye Girl, The Out-of-Towners, The Sunshine Boys — Neil Simon's plays and movies have kept many millions of...

    https://www.litlovers.com/14-reading-guides/non-fiction/865-rewrites-simon
  • Mamalita—O'Dwyer

    Mamalita: An Adoption MemoirJessica O'Dwyer, 2010Seal Press312 pp.ISBN-13: 9781580053341SummaryThis gripping memoir details an ordinary American woman’s quest to adopt a baby girl from Guatemala in the face of overwhelming adversity. At only 32 years...

    https://www.litlovers.com/14-reading-guides/non-fiction/8522-mamalita-odwyer
  • Mennonite in a Little Black Dress (Janzen)

    Mennonite in a Little Black Dress: A Memoir of Going HomeRhoda Janzen, 2011St. Martin's Pres241 pp.ISBN-13: 9780805092257 SummaryNot long after Rhoda Janzen turned forty, her world turned upside down. It was bad enough that her husband of fifteen years...

    https://www.litlovers.com/14-reading-guides/non-fiction/8607-mennonite-in-a-little-black-dress-janzen
  • Let's Pretend This Never Happened (Lawson)

    Let's Pretend This Never Happened (A Mostly True Memoir)Jenny Lawson, 2012Penguin Group USA336 pp.ISBN-13: 9780425261019SummaryFor fans of Tina Fey and David Sedaris—Internet star Jenny Lawson, aka The Bloggess, makes her literary debut. Jenny Lawson...

    https://www.litlovers.com/14-reading-guides/non-fiction/9017-lets-pretend-this-never-happened-lawson
  • Waking Up in Heaven (Interview)

    An Interview with Crystal McVeaby Howard Books back to reading guide In 2013 Crystal McVea sat down with her publisher at Howard Press (Simon & Schuster) to talk about the inspiration behind her memoir, Waking Up in Heaven. Q: You say that your last...

    https://www.litlovers.com/13-reading-guides/fiction/9203-waking-up-in-heaven-interview
  • Duty (Gates)

    Duty: Memoirs of a Secretary at WarRobert M. Gates, 2013Knopf Doubleday640 pp.ISBN-13: 9780307959478SummaryFrom the former secretary of defense, a strikingly candid, vividly written account of his experience serving Presidents George W. Bush and Barack...

    https://www.litlovers.com/14-reading-guides/non-fiction/9671-duty-gates
  • Can't We Talk About Something More Pleasant? (Chast)

    Can't We Talk About Something More Pleasant?: A MemoirRoz Chast, 2014Bloomsbury240 pp.ISBN-13: 9781608198061SummaryIn her first memoir, Roz Chast brings her signature wit to the topic of aging parents. Spanning the last several years of their lives and...

    https://www.litlovers.com/14-reading-guides/non-fiction/9955-cant-we-talk-about-something-more-pleasant-chast
  • Twinkle (Durden)

    Twinkle: A MemoirAngela K. Durden, 2015Self-published218 pp.ISBN-13: 9781500966638SummaryOne, lone double agent in the unrelenting cold war that was her family. Analyzing strengths and eccentricities of the enemy while offering herself to evil to save...

    https://www.litlovers.com/14-reading-guides/non-fiction/10125-twinkle-durden
  • Bettyville (Hodgman)

    Bettyville: A MemoirGeorge Hodgman, 2015Penguin Books288 pp.ISBN-13: 9780525427209SummaryA witty, tender memoir of a son’s journey home to care for his irascible mother—a tale of secrets, silences, and enduring love.When George Hodgman leaves Manhattan...

    https://www.litlovers.com/14-reading-guides/non-fiction/10205-bettyville-hodgman
  • Dutiful Daughter's Guide to Caregiving (Henry)

    The Dutiful Daughter's Guide to Caregiving: A Practical MemoirJudith Henry, 2015Broadcloth Books164 pp.ISBN-13: 9780996278805SummaryFor the sixty six million people in the U.S. who are assisting a disabled, sick or aging family member, stress has...

    https://www.litlovers.com/14-reading-guides/non-fiction/10288-dutiful-daughters-guide-to-caregiving-henry
  • White Dresses (Peterson)

    White Dresses: A Memoir of Love and Secrets, Mothers and DaughtersMary Pflum Peterson, 2015HarperCollins352 pp.ISBN-13: 9780062386977SummaryIn this riveting, poignant memoir of three generations of women and the white dresses that adorned...

    https://www.litlovers.com/14-reading-guides/non-fiction/10394-white-dresses-peterson
  • Lots of Candles, Plenty of Cake (Quindlen)

    Lots of Candles, Plenty of Cake: A MemoirAnna Quindlen, 2012Random House208 pp.ISBN-13: 9780812981667 SummaryIn this irresistible memoir, the New York Times bestselling author and winner of the Pulitzer Prize Anna Quindlen writes about looking back and...

    https://www.litlovers.com/14-reading-guides/non-fiction/8784-lots-of-candles-plenty-of-cake-quindlen
  • Becoming (Obama)

    Becoming Michelle Obama, 2018 Crown Publishing 448 pp. ISBN-13: 9781524763138 SummaryAn intimate, powerful, and inspiring memoir by the former First Lady of the United States In a life filled with meaning and accomplishment, Michelle Obama has emerged...

    https://www.litlovers.com/14-reading-guides/non-fiction/11421-becoming-obama
  • Inheritance (Shapiro)

    Inheritance: A Memoir of Genealogy, Paternity, and Love Dani Shapiro, 2018 Knopf Doubleday Publishing272 pp. ISBN-13: 9781524732714 SummaryA memoir about the staggering family secret uncovered by a genealogy test: an exploration of the urgent ethical...

    https://www.litlovers.com/14-reading-guides/non-fiction/11434-inheritance-shapiro
  • Acedia & me (Norris)

    Acedia & me: A Marriage, Monks, and a Writer's Life Kathleen Norris, 2008Penguin Group352 pp.ISBN-13: 9781594484384SummaryKathleen Norris's masterpiece: a personal and moving memoir that resurrects the ancient term acedia, or soul-weariness, and...

    https://www.litlovers.com/14-reading-guides/non-fiction/23-acedia-and-me-norris
  • Adios to Tears (Higashide)

    Adios to Tears: The Memoir of a Japanese-Peruvian Internee in U.S. Concentration Camps Seiichi Higashide, 1993, 2000University of Washington Press259 pp.ISBN-13: 9780295979144SummaryAdios to Tears is the very personal story of Seiichi Higashide, whose...

    https://www.litlovers.com/14-reading-guides/non-fiction/25-adios-to-tears-higashide

Results 1 - 20 of 236

Site by BOOM Boom Supercreative

LitLovers © 2019