Hollow City (Riggs)

Hollow City  (Miss Peregrine's Peculiar Children Series, 2)
Ransom Riggs, 2014
Quirk Publishing
416 pp.
ISBN-13: 9781594747359

Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children was the surprise best seller of 2011—an unprecedented mix of YA fantasy and vintage photography that enthralled readers and critics alike.

This second novel begins in 1940, immediately after the first book ended. Having escaped Miss Peregrine’s island by the skin of their teeth, Jacob and his new friends must journey to London, the peculiar capital of the world. Along the way, they encounter new allies, a menagerie of peculiar animals, and other unexpected surprises.

Complete with dozens of newly discovered (and thoroughly mesmerizing) vintage photographs, this new adventure will delight readers of all ages. (From the publisher.)

Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children (2011) is the first book in the Peculiar Children Series. This book, Hollow City (2014), is the second, and Library of Souls (2016), is the third.

Tim Burton's film adaption of Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children was released in 2016. It stars Eva Green and Asa Butterfield.

Site by BOOM Boom Supercreative

LitLovers © 2016