Virgin of Small Plains (Pickard)

Author Bio
Education—University of Missouri-Columbia
Awards—Anthony Award, Macavity Awards (5), Agatha
   Christie Award (4), Shamus Award
Currently—lives in Prairie Village, Kansas

Nancy Pickard is Nancy Pickard is the author of eighteen popular and critically acclaimed novels, including the Jenny Cain and Marie Lightfoot mystery series. She is also the author of The Virgin of Small Plains (2006). The Scent of Rain and Lightning is her most recent novel.

She has won the Anthony Award, two Macavity Awards, and two Agatha Awards for her novels. She is a three-time Edgar Award nominee, most recently for her first Marie Lightfoot mystery, The Whole Truth, which was a national bestseller. With Lynn Lott, Pickard co-authored Seven Steps on the Writer’s Path.

She has been a national board member of the Mystery Writers of America, as well as the president of Sisters in Crime. She lives in Prairie Village, Kansas (From the publisher.)

Site by BOOM Boom Supercreative

LitLovers © 2018